Latest News

English Schools’ teams to face the Aussies are announced! -

ESSA team selection took place at the Duke of Cambridge Cup tournament held at Northampton Boys School on Sunday 24th June featuring the best 30 male and 30 female polo players at school in England. A very close competition witnessed some excellent individual skills and some impressive team play.

ESSA Head Coach Andy McGinty worked closely with the two England national team 2002 coaches, Phil Powell and Sara Dunsbee, to select their best 16 players to represent the full ESSA national teams which will play the Australia Schools on the 7th, 8th and 9th December 2018 in Manchester.

Many congratulations to the following players have been selected to represent English Schools v Australia Schools:

English Schools’ Boys’ Team
Daniel Atkinson
Charlie Brogan
James Bushell (GK)
Ciaron Byrne
Michael Hampshire
George Jackson (GK)
Krishan Kaushal
Arshia Keyghobadi
Jensen Myerscough
Toby Roberts
Luke Roche
Tom Roche
Brett Takemoto
Christian Thompson
Jude Tinkler-Davies
Thomas Yates
English Schools’ Girls’ Team
Erin Andrew
Amy Berry
Katie Bowater
Emily Campbell-Lamerton
Anashe Chisadza
Emma Cogni
Eda Colliver
Annie Holt (GK)
Crystal Hulls
Liv Henderson
Lucy Mills
Matilda Neal
Eve Poole
Alex Robinson (GK)
Jessica Robb
Imogen Smith
Well done guys, and good luck with your preparation for this exciting event!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.